Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Should you expect to be able to raise a family on a minimum wage job?

Comments

• MikeDamoneMikeDamone Member Posts: 37,781
    The real minimum wage is zero. Simple fact.
  • BennyBeaverBennyBeaver Member Posts: 13,346

Case closed.
  • HHuskyHHusky Member Posts: 20,358

Simple’s your speed.
  • BennyBeaverBennyBeaver Member Posts: 13,346

'Nuff said.
  • 2001400ex2001400ex Member Posts: 29,457

How about not bringing in 20 million illegals to depress wages? You open border types are doing the bidding of evil businessmen like @MikeDamone

Does raising taxes make more money for the workers?

Guess what I did my taxes this morning and hondo and the democrats have been lying their ass off. I got a nice cut. I work for a living. I'm middle class. Trump helped me

What the fuck are you people offering? More illegals and taxes? No thanks

Then why not create a path to citizenship for those illegals who are here and can work legally? This ending the depressed wages?

And if you don't agree with that. Then discuss who we can find and remove your number of 20 million illegals. And the resulting effect on the economy if that happened.
    HHusky said:

Simple’s your speed.
    You seem new to this. It shows
  • SFGbobSFGbob Member Posts: 31,943

How about not bringing in 20 million illegals to depress wages? You open border types are doing the bidding of evil businessmen like @MikeDamone

Guess what I did my taxes this morning and hondo and the democrats have been lying their ass off. I got a nice cut. I work for a living. I'm middle class. Trump helped me

Great point and question that they never answer. Who has had a bigger impact on keep wages stagnant, your unnamed boogieman or 20 million illegal immigrants?
    SFGbob said: