Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Asa "Mercer" Turner (the Trevor Lawrence of WC DBs), 4* 2019 S, Carlsbad (HS), CA (Committed)

Comments

• skinnedskinned Member Posts: 103
    First Anniversary 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes Name Dropper

skinned said:

Honest question...what makes everybody so excited about this kid? I’m no expert at watching film but I didn’t see anything in his hudl that was all that exciting, in particular on defense. Is there a specific play in his hudl you can point to? I’m happy to be educated on this stuff

One of the best tacklers I’ve seen in HS plus he’s big and athletic as fuck.
    Big and athletic? Totally agree. I was more impressed with his WR film
  • backthepackbackthepack Member Posts: 19,785
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes Combo Breaker 5 Awesomes
    skinned said:

skinned said:

Honest question...what makes everybody so excited about this kid? I’m no expert at watching film but I didn’t see anything in his hudl that was all that exciting, in particular on defense. Is there a specific play in his hudl you can point to? I’m happy to be educated on this stuff

He breaks down really well, has natural power, good fundamentals, good ball skills, good instincts and fucks people up. How tf can you not see it?

skinned said:

skinned said:

He breaks down really well, has natural power, good fundamentals, good ball skills, good instincts and fucks people up. How tf can you not see it?
    Meh whatevs. I guess we’ll see. I hope he does well obviously
    skinned said:

skinned said:

skinned said:

I will say though...I’d love to give you a knuckle sandwich
  • backthepackbackthepack Member Posts: 19,785
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes Combo Breaker 5 Awesomes
    skinned said:

skinned said:

skinned said:

skinned said:

I will say though...I’d love to give you a knuckle sandwich