Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

White supremacist on the stand now

SFGbobSFGbob Member Posts: 31,922
First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
Standard Supporter

Comments

• Options
    EsophagealFecesEsophagealFeces Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 11,491
    Founders Club
    Why would they risk that? Grosskreutz or whatever his name is ended the prosecution’s case. The fucking trial was over. Putting Kyle on the stand has zero upside, and only potential to let the prosecution back in the game. I’m no lawyer, but that seems fucking stupid.
  • Options
    Standard Supporter

Why would they risk that? Grosskreutz or whatever his name is ended the prosecution’s case. The fucking trial was over. Putting Kyle on the stand has zero upside, and only potential to let the prosecution back in the game. I’m no lawyer, but that seems fucking stupid.

It's a bad move.
  • Options
    46XiJCAB46XiJCAB Member Posts: 20,967
    5 Up Votes First Anniversary 5 Awesomes First Comment
    Only reason is to show his humanity and counter the monster WS image that the media has created.
  • Options
    Standard Supporter
    46XiJCAB said:

Only reason is to show his humanity and counter the monster WS image that the media has created.

They had already done that for the jury without putting him on the stand.
  • Options
    Standard Supporter
    Kid shouldn't have to be going through this.
  • Options
    With the pressure on this jury I’m not sure his attorneys can feel confident that message was received. His description is of someone being targeted by thugs intent on doing serious physical harm to him.
  • Options
    WestlinnDuckWestlinnDuck Member Posts: 14,021
    First Anniversary 5 Awesomes First Comment 5 Up Votes
    Standard Supporter
    46XiJCAB said: