Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

Porking Lot Update (Crystal Mountain Edition)

YellowSnowYellowSnow Moderator, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 34,044
First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes Combo Breaker
Swaye's Wigwam
edited January 2020 in Yellow Snow's Record Shoppe
To all my HH skiing and boarding bros ( @PostGameOrangeSlices ) ...local weekend skiing in Cascades is officially FUBAR.

Headed out to Crystal Sun AM and was through the Claw by like 715AM. At 9AM sitting in bumper to bumper traffic about a half mile from the turn off 410 onto Crystal Mt Blvd, I finally gave up. I've been skiing Crystal for 20+ years now on the weekends including many peak season dates with great snow conditions and I've never seen this volume of traffic or the porking lots being full EVER. Crystal became part of the Ikon Pass this year and I think all the locals that bought them are trying to maximize their Crystal ski days to get the most bang for the buck. At any rate, it seems to have created unprecedented skier volume and ruined the experience.

Comments

• Options
    PurpleBazePurpleBaze Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 29,488
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Founders Club
  • Options
    Swaye's Wigwam

FTM

I did get to 4 x 4 a bit on some side roads to go make @YellowSnow which was fun.
  • Options
    1to392831weretaken1to392831weretaken Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 7,324
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Swaye's Wigwam

I'm planning a ski trip to Mt. Baker the last week of March. I've never skied Baker. Really need to start looking at lodging options.

#csb

Make sure to hit up North Fork Brewing at some point.
  • Options
    Swaye's Wigwam