Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

Per Jude...CP negotiating 10 year deal

Comments

• Options
    BlowItUpBlowItUp Member Posts: 877
    5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes First Anniversary First Comment
    he got a 2 year extension last year. this would bring it to 2030. that's too fucking long. and i've been dooging for Pete for 2 years.
  • Options
    AtomicDawgAtomicDawg Member Posts: 6,983
    5 Awesomes First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes
    our athletic department does not understand negotiating.

Fozzy doesn't want a coaching change... maybe this is our way of locking him up.
  • Options
    dongmandongman Member Posts: 2,384
    First Anniversary 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes Name Dropper
    That's a lot of faith.
  • Options
    picalogestabopicalogestabo Member Posts: 651
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Can't help but think of when Notre Dame signed Charlie Weis to a ten year deal......ten years is a long time, I don't care how good you are.
  • Options
    PatHadenFSPatHadenFS Member Posts: 542
    5 Awesomes Name Dropper First Anniversary 5 Up Votes
    Whatever he's paid in modern dollars will seem silly in 10 years. Harbaugh gonna be making 30 mil at Texas by then.
  • Options
    AtomicDawgAtomicDawg Member Posts: 6,983
    5 Awesomes First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes

Texas, LSU and Oregon, possibly Tennessee and potentially other suitors would have been insane not to throw everything they had at Pete.

Also, we have assistant coaches who are cream of the crop (cough::JimmyLake::cough) who we will want to keep.

This isn't negotiating against yourself. This is heading off bidding wars and rumors that can drive Pete's price up and fuck up recruiting. It's good for everyone.

I understand 10 years seems like a long time, but this a pretty safe bet.