Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

How long until he resigns?

13»

Comments

• SFGbobSFGbob Member Posts: 31,944
    I'm sure there is no connection between the Wells Fargo CEO's statement and these statistics.

• haiehaie Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 21,506 Swaye's Wigwam
    SFGbob said:

I'm sure there is no connection between the Wells Fargo CEO's statement and these statistics.

One university's statistics isn't a good argument

It's really simple: finance, software engineering and all that is not attractive to anyone (that doesn't enjoy hookers and blow) without the context of growth potential and what the market wants.

I have a liberal arts degree but I have to study for what? And perform how? to be a lawyer?

I just wanna build cool websites in js/node but I need to go to UW and learn to write compilers and interface with edge devices in C++? Plus the EE math? Fucking WHY?!

Some groups of people just put up with that shit, and the drivers of that are cultural at scale.
    haie said:

SFGbob said:

It's really simple: finance, software engineering and all that is not attractive to anyone (that doesn't enjoy hookers and blow) without the context of growth potential and what the market wants.

I have a liberal arts degree but I have to study for what? And perform how? to be a lawyer?

I just wanna build cool websites in js/node but I need to go to UW and learn to write compilers and interface with edge devices in C++? Plus the EE math? Fucking WHY?!

Some groups of people just put up with that shit, and the drivers of that are cultural at scale.
    Where did it say that it was only one University's statistics? Georgetown did the study, the numbers aren't just from GU
    SFGbob said:

haie said:

SFGbob said: