Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

sounds like Jen Cohen will be the new AD

1235»

Comments

• H_DH_D Member Posts: 6,098

PurpleJ said:

Nick Montana used to cum in my face.

Such fag, J
    Used to?
  • PurpleJPurpleJ Member Posts: 36,789
    I'm hearing he doesn't get on well with the blicks.
  • whlinderwhlinder Member Posts: 4,572 Standard Supporter

And linder, who the fuck are you? A degree is a fucking piece of paper that tells an employer you're probably not an idiot and have enough common sense to commit to something and complete it. I majored in economics...I had to take 50 credits in my major along with some pre-req math classes. In all I took about 40 classes and the first year I didn't know what I wanted to major in. So when I decided my major, I figured out in advance what I had to take. Other than that, what good is it going to do me to take some physics class to "expand my learning" that I'm going to forget in a year anyway? Other than my major, nobody gives a fuck or even looks at what classes you take. At the time I was just concerned with keeping my 3.5 and putting in as little effort as possible. You were probably that fag in the front row so you could see the teacher better and remind him/her they forget to assign homework. Did you and J hang out quite a bit?

That's a strong angry rant to mostly agree with me. Could have just replied with "Don't be a sanctimonious asshole, if someone wants to spend their tuition money on a pointless class then let them."

My view is simply that you can gain some potentially valuable knowledge/skills outside your major if you take something better than basket weaving and that spending money on those types of classes is fucking stupid, but if you wanna do that have at it.

• TurdBomberTurdBomber Member Posts: 19,852 Standard Supporter