Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

Crap..........

2»

Comments

• Options
    RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 102,610
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Swaye's Wigwam

If no one is going to cut spending why should I pay more taxes? I have better uses for my money that to put it in a burn barrel in DC

I'm not asking you for more money. I'm saying that your fellow Americans got about $1 trillion in benefits that they didn't pay for and that's a problem. People think this stuff just magically grows on trees.

I mean fuck, maybe more Americans would start caring about spending if we actually had to balance the budget.

Fortunately, Doog Bot is on hiatus so I can rail on about deficits with no talk of MMT getting in the way.
    Talk to them. I've been a producer all my life. Its my money

No one is cutting spending. Lizzie wants to add 50 trillion

So all of them can just

• Options
    SFGbobSFGbob Member Posts: 31,922
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
    Standard Supporter

If no one is going to cut spending why should I pay more taxes? I have better uses for my money that to put it in a burn barrel in DC

I'm not asking you for more money. I'm saying that your fellow Americans got about $1 trillion in benefits that they didn't pay for and that's a problem. People think this stuff just magically grows on trees.

I mean fuck, maybe more Americans would start caring about spending if we actually had to balance the budget.

Fortunately, Doog Bot is on hiatus so I can rail on about deficits with no talk of MMT getting in the way.

So all of them can just

Is that $50 Trillion part of all the money we're going to save when we pass "free" healthcare for all?
  • Options
    2001400ex2001400ex Member Posts: 29,457

2001400ex said: