Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

I am against assault style weapons

BendintheriverBendintheriver Member Posts: 5,344
First Anniversary 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes First Comment
Guns in my hands scare me more than anything. I don't know how to carry them without pointing accidentally in the wrong direction, etc so admittedly I am no expert. I never pick one up, ever, but I definitely believe and support a person's right to own guns. 99.9% are responsible gun owners and I get that.

I would like to see the massive bullets per minute rifles banned. I know that perspective bothers people but after watching the Vegas shooting, I think they have to go. The problem is, I have worked in politics and I know for fact that there are democrats who believe in taking away guns all together. I have spoken with them in the past and their agenda is real. They are lying in the weeds and waiting for their moment to start the movement. Some even tried to take over the Brady movement but were forced out because of their no-guns at all belief. Back then the politicians in charge knew that was not going to fly.

My point is this: If we ban these assault rifles, the far left is going to consider that a win and they will then have momentum to attempt to ban guns of all shapes and sizes. Politicians know this, the NRA knows this and it is why nothing is going to happen on the assault rifle side of things. Democrats can't be trusted to maintain that right.

Like I said yesterday, this is an issue of the breakdown of the nuclear family. With the assault rifle It is the damage that many bullets per minute can do in obviously mentally ill individuals hands.

Comments

• Options
    RoadTripRoadTrip Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 7,244
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Founders Club