Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

What’s your Uber rider rating?

124»

Comments

• Options
    CirrhosisDawgCirrhosisDawg Member Posts: 6,390
    First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes First Anniversary
    SFGbob said:

PurpleJ said:

Just drive drunk and don’t speed or crash. Not that hard.

Full disclaimer: I'm not an expert on DUI stats. But, it seems like a majority of people that get busted are both (a) repeat offenders and (b) usually 2 to 3 times the legal limit. So how many people out there are getting DUIs when their B.A.C. is like .09 and they aren't sloppy and/or reckless drivers to begin with?
    I once got arrested and taken in for a breathalyzer at the station. Blew a .08. Cop told me it was best of 2. Then blew a .07. I walked out a free man.
    I once got arrested in Denver, Colo and given the breathalyzer and I had a .02. Cop says to me, "well you're not drunk, you must be on drugs." Kept me in jail over night. White privilege.
    Csb
  • Options
    YellowSnowYellowSnow Moderator, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 33,855
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes Combo Breaker
    Swaye's Wigwam

Mine is 1

This is higher than I would have expected.
  • Options
    Pitchfork51Pitchfork51 Member Posts: 26,573

SFGbob said:

SFGbob said:

PurpleJ said:

Full disclaimer: I'm not an expert on DUI stats. But, it seems like a majority of people that get busted are both (a) repeat offenders and (b) usually 2 to 3 times the legal limit. So how many people out there are getting DUIs when their B.A.C. is like .09 and they aren't sloppy and/or reckless drivers to begin with?
    I once got arrested and taken in for a breathalyzer at the station. Blew a .08. Cop told me it was best of 2. Then blew a .07. I walked out a free man.