Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

RIP E1

Comments

• Options
    Doog_de_JourDoog_de_Jour Member Posts: 7,958
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
    Standard Supporter
    NEsnake12 said:

Holy fuck this is a dumb idea. Doesn’t a sizable percentage of the student body commute into campus? Where will they park?

And yes, by all means eliminate parking for athletic events.

As a recent grad, I can confirm that this is usually about how full E1 is on a given school day. But it’ll completely fuck up tailgating for sure

Well, that’s good it won’t put out anybody during the week. Thank you for the info.

And yes, I bet the light rail will help.
  • Options
    BleachedAnusDawgBleachedAnusDawg Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 10,472
    First Comment First Anniversary 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Founders Club
    edited January 2019
    They could blow up half the lot and the driving range (which is a dump, literally) and build a parking structure over the remaining half of surface lot to retain parking capacity. Removing E1 entirely would be a disaster for that entire area on game days. The proposal would also have to be permitted by the city, which is a hurdle due to its impact on neighborhoods (although city hall libs hate football and cars).

Is there a 70k capacity stadium anywhere in the world that doesn't feature adjacent parking?
  • Options
    UWhuskytskeetUWhuskytskeet Member Posts: 7,108
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes First Answer