Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Washington vs. Nebraska 1992

Comments

• PurpleJPurpleJ Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 36,382
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes Combo Breaker
    Swaye's Wigwam
    dnc said:

PurpleJ said:

Fuck off Quooks. Husky Stadium is louder and it's not even close. And fuck off 12's with your trendy, poser, Guiness Book gimmickry.

But the new Husky Stadium?

I don't know man.
    I'm not an engineer cuz maff, but I would think New Husky Stadium should have the ability to be just as loud as Old Husky Stadium. The fan base just has to get as jacked up as they used to and who knows if that's even possible? 1992 was peak UW Football when USC didn't just respect us, they knew we were the Alpha. We don't suck anymore but we're nowhere near that level of enthusiasm amongst the faithful.
    God luck getting this generation of students to rival that one.

It will never be the same.
    They aren't on the 50 anyways, but even if they were I think you'd still be right.
  • YellowSnowYellowSnow Moderator, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 33,796
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes Combo Breaker
    Swaye's Wigwam
    dnc said:

PurpleJ said:

Fuck off Quooks. Husky Stadium is louder and it's not even close. And fuck off 12's with your trendy, poser, Guiness Book gimmickry.

I don't know man.
    I'm not an engineer cuz maff, but I would think New Husky Stadium should have the ability to be just as loud as Old Husky Stadium. The fan base just has to get as jacked up as they used to and who knows if that's even possible? 1992 was peak UW Football when USC didn't just respect us, they knew we were the Alpha. We don't suck anymore but we're nowhere near that level of enthusiasm amongst the faithful.
    God luck getting this generation of students to rival that one.

It will never be the same.