Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

PM to @thechatch

MisterEmMisterEm Member Posts: 6,685
Trust fund Husky? True?

Wallet

My wallet got heavy last summer. Not heavy with money but heavy on my mind. My search for financial independence and security have left me feeling pretty bad.

I could pin this all on my landlord’s ridiculous “1st and last months’ rent, plus 1 month’s rent for a security deposit”. I could blame my parents for their lack of teaching me about money growing up. I could also blame the state of our economy as almost no one I graduated with has a full-time job right now.

I could also blame my lack of due diligence with some contacts. I could blame my lack of knowledge about my field and how people usually break in. I could yell and scream at my low motivation to call it quits and just get a part-time job at a restaurant until something happens.

It feels sour. It feels like I’m about to fail, every single moment. I’m almost in the boat with people who forgot their life preservers the one time the boat sprung a leek. Except my parents are rich.

I can always borrow more money from them. I never need to really suffer because my parents will always come in and send me some cash.
It’s not a good situation. In fact, this fact alone has probably crippled me more than anything in my search for financial independence.

On the other hand, I am following my dreams. There’s nothing that makes me more grateful than knowing my parents are facilitating my quest for

Source....
http://writeforten.com/users/thechatch

Comments

• RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 104,723 Founders Club
    But why does @dongman hate his generation?
  • Fire_Marshall_BillFire_Marshall_Bill Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 23,569 Founders Club