Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

I'm a Free Agent ...

TequillaTequilla Member Posts: 19,825
My words - so I'm thinking I'm free to use them as I see fit. What follows is my "retirement" announcement from another site:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

For the last few months, I've come to the conclusion that it is time for me to take some time away from here. Over the past almost 10 years, I've come to value the friendships that I've made as well as the discussions over a topic that we are so passionate about - the University of Washington.

As a kid, the only school I wanted to attend was the University of Washington. The only school I applied to as an Undergraduate was to the University of Washington. It's a place that has opened numerous doors to me in life and has given me far more than I could ever explain in words.

Over the years, I've come to understand how great of a University this place is and how lucky so many of us are to live in this part of the world. We are truly blessed to be able to do so. We offer so many things that so many other places can only dream of. The University as a whole takes a backseat to nobody. It's a World Class University in every way, shape, and form.

If there's one thing that I hope most people have learned about me over the last 10 years, it's that the only thing I care about with respect to the University of Washington is that its perception is that of excellence ... a perception that matches what it is. I don't have an agenda other than that ... regardless of what some may think.

I look forward to the bright future of the UW. I look forward to having programs that represent the very best of what we are. I look forward to spending New Years Day at the Rose Bowl in the not too distant future.