Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Comments

• Options
    FireCohenFireCohen Member Posts: 21,823
    First Anniversary 5 Awesomes Combo Breaker 5 Up Votes
    edited February 2021
    If he is serious about football better look for a conference that is serious about football
  • Options
    RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 101,424
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Swaye's Wigwam

Spring game April 17 while Washington high schools fiddle and Pac 12 football burns
  • Options
    GhostofMosster47GhostofMosster47 Member Posts: 68
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes Name Dropper
    I'm no football expert, I'm just the ghost of one.

It seems like if you wanted to win the starting job at a Division 1 football program it would make more sense to practice with said Division 1 program instead of playing in high school against really bad competition.

Ultimately is seems like he'll fit in with overall mindset of the program. Finishing high school builds you for life way more than playing football.
  • Options
    Swaye's Wigwam

It seems like if you wanted to win the starting job at a Division 1 football program it would make more sense to practice with said Division 1 program instead of playing in high school against really bad competition.

Ultimately is seems like he'll fit in with overall mindset of the program. Finishing high school builds you for life way more than playing football.

There is little chance UW plays spring ball. Hth

Otherwise I would agree
  • Options
    GrundleStiltzkinGrundleStiltzkin Member Posts: 61,481
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
    Standard Supporter
    dnc said:

Practice with a school that probably won't practice and might play four games in the fall, maybe. Or try and win a state championship.