Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Found HHusky's twatter

Comments

• LoneStarDawgLoneStarDawg Member Posts: 13,300

Story time - when I was a bible student outside Tulsa OK back in the day I worked the graveyard at the Oklahoma equivalent of 7-11. I saw some things but it was mostly cool. One night a shady looking guy comes in and starts hanging around the counter. Spidy sense is going off. He says - what if I had a gun and wanted to rob you?

Its not my money but why would yo do that for a hundred bucks or so? I have something worth far more.

I then led him to the Lord and took him to a bible study the next day and said good luck the rest of the way. Bibles not guns

@ORUdawg True?!!????
  • RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 104,498 Founders Club

Story time - when I was a bible student outside Tulsa OK back in the day I worked the graveyard at the Oklahoma equivalent of 7-11. I saw some things but it was mostly cool. One night a shady looking guy comes in and starts hanging around the counter. Spidy sense is going off. He says - what if I had a gun and wanted to rob you?

Its not my money but why would yo do that for a hundred bucks or so? I have something worth far more.

I then led him to the Lord and took him to a bible study the next day and said good luck the rest of the way. Bibles not guns

@ORUdawg True?!!????
    More obscure than that. When I was down there Oral Roberts got put on probation for cheating at basketball. They had made an elite eight. They paid players to watch the grass grow. It was in the report
  • dncdnc Member Posts: 56,614

@ORUdawg True?!!????
    Wasn't ORU.

@RaceBannon was the store a QuikTrip?
  • RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 104,498 Founders Club
    U Totem comes to mind. I don't remember to be honest

@ORUdawg True?!!????