Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

Gold and Silver

FreepukaFreepuka Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 21
First Anniversary 5 Awesomes First Comment 5 Up Votes
Founders Club
edited May 2022 in Tug Tavern
I’m a total noob but a friend told me I should throw 10% of my portfolio into actual gold and silver as insurance.

Thoughts?

Comments

• Options
    DerekJohnsonDerekJohnson Administrator, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 59,922
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Founders Club
  • Options
    UW_Doog_BotUW_Doog_Bot Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 14,180
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
    Swaye's Wigwam
    What's the rest of your portfolio look like? How averse to risk are you? What is your portfolio goal? How liquid do you want to be? Gold or gold etf's?

Lots to unpack.
  • Options
    HoustonHuskyHoustonHusky Member Posts: 5,951
    First Anniversary First Comment Photogenic 5 Awesomes
    edited August 2020

What's the rest of your portfolio look like? How averse to risk are you? What is your portfolio goal? How liquid do you want to be? Gold or gold etf's?

Lots to unpack.

This, but Gold right now isn't a bad investment. Everything is going up because of money printing...I'm betting Gold will hit $3,000 by the end of 2021. But same thing driving that will drive lots of other things higher as well.

• Options
    RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 101,169
    Swaye's Wigwam
  • Options
    PurpleThrobberPurpleThrobber Member Posts: 41,778

Lots to unpack.

This, but Gold right now isn't a bad investment. Everything is going up because of money printing...I'm betting Gold will hit $3,000 by the end of 2021. But same thing driving that will drive lots of other things higher as well.

It's not going to take that long.

Stay the fuck away from oil.

• Options