Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

Architect Breaks Down Iconic Baseball Stadiums | Architectural Digest

Comments

• Options
    TheRoarOfTheCrowdTheRoarOfTheCrowd Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 1,577
    5 Awesomes First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes
    Founders Club
    Seattle had one of these treasures as well, somehow MLB didn't feel the romance of it though...

• Options
    Fishpo31Fishpo31 Member Posts: 2,255
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes First Comment

Seattle had one of these treasures as well, somehow MLB didn't feel the romance of it though...

Warmed up in it, sat in the dugout…”Put me in coach”…
  • Options
    Founders Club
    U did FishPo? That is so cool, awesome
  • Options

I was a sophomore that got called up from the JV for the playoffs. Legend has it that Sick’s was razed a few weeks after we were there (1977 A.D.), but idk for sure…
  • Options
    PurpleThrobberPurpleThrobber Member Posts: 41,869
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    edited June 2023
    https://www.ballparksofbaseball.com/ballparks/sicks-stadium/

That place was a dump.

How was it knowing little brother in the 509 had a better stadium and a way better team in Triple A?

Shout out to @swaye for the tee-pee ticket booths.

• Options

https://www.ballparksofbaseball.com/ballparks/sicks-stadium/

That place was a dump.

How was it knowing little brother in the 509 had a better stadium and a way better team in Triple A?

Shout out to @swaye for the tee-pee ticket booths.

I drank so much beer in that place I get buzzed looking at the picture…
  • Options
    RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 101,429
    Swaye's Wigwam
    The Seattle Rainiers are a legendary member of the Pacific Coast League. When there were 12 MLB teams.