Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Devs, a question or suggestion, if you please...

OZONEOZONE Member Posts: 2,510

Why don't you allow the option of marking a thread as ignore, so that we don't even have to see that it exists when we look at the board.

NextDoor is a forum that has implemented this, so the coding acumen certainly exists in the world...

Comments

• allpurpleallgoldallpurpleallgold Member Posts: 8,771
    Ignore *click*
  • TierbsHsotBoobsTierbsHsotBoobs Member Posts: 39,680
    You could just avoid clicking those threads.
  • OZONEOZONE Member Posts: 2,510

I could, but that takes repeated effort.

An improved interface design would allow for a single effort to reflect through multiple site visits.

I used to be a dev, so I know my shit.

salemcoog said:

It seems like a board where you may find more like minded posters.

You mean people that have written enough code that they recognize that the effort to implement this easy time saving feature would be trivial for even the most mediocre developer?
    OZONE said:

An improved interface design would allow for a single effort to reflect through multiple site visits.

Sounds like you should work for Vanilla

OZONE said:

Sounds like you should work for Vanilla
    I like what I do now.

Working for a dev company sounds boring as fuck.

OZONE said:

Why don't you allow the option of marking a thread as ignore, so that we don't even have to see that it exists when we look at the board.

NextDoor is a forum that has implemented this, so the coding acumen certainly exists in the world...

Wanting a safe space on a message board makes you a drippy cunt.
    What the fuck do you mean by a "safe space"?