Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

Gold and Silver

2»

Comments

• DooglesDoogles Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 12,461
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Swaye's Wigwam

My broker suggests more like 100% into silver and gold.

I laughed way too hard at this.
  • MikeDamoneMikeDamone Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 37,781
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Swaye's Wigwam
    Freepuka said:

No.

Real estate is where it's at

Residential or commercial? I’m a loan officer so I agree to a certain point. Residential real estate is just expensive and the ROI on rentals is too minimal right now unless you get a smoking deal.
    You always make your money in real estate when you buy it.
  • 1to392831weretaken1to392831weretaken Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 7,280
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment 5 Awesomes
    Swaye's Wigwam

My broker suggests more like 100% into silver and gold.

HOF post.
    Doogles said:

I laughed way too hard at this.

I like to think you can tell who had a shit childhood by who didn't chin.
  • UW_Doog_BotUW_Doog_Bot Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 14,103
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
    Swaye's Wigwam
    Freepuka said:

So the consensus is there’s no consensus. I’ve never considered it until recently but I want some alternative to diversify.

The American dollar is so fucked. There will be hyperinflation. The Fed will keep printing money. Shit, they can’t print is as fast as they are promising to spend it at this point.

Lol no. Assets are good though. You don't need that much cash.
  • creepycougcreepycoug Member Posts: 22,706
    First Anniversary 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes Photogenic
    edited August 2020