Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Show your support for what this community means to you:
Choose a Donation Amount
(required for credit)
Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.

KT and Mykael Wright lead Oregon players in receiving All Pac12 honors from coaches

DJDuckDJDuck Posts: 4,884
1,000 Awesomes 2500 Comments 250 Answers 500 Up Votes
edited December 2020 in Duck Refuge
EUGENE — Defensive end Kayvon Thibodeaux and cornerback Mykael Wright lead five Oregon players to receive all-Pac-12 from the conference’s coaches.

Thibodeaux and Wright were named first-team all-Pac-12, center Alex Forsyth and cornerback Deommodore Lenoir were named to the second team and linebacker Noah Sewell was named the Defensive Freshman of the Year in the conference.

Thibodeaux has 32 tackles with 7.5 for loss including three sacks and was named MVP of the Pac-12 Championship game. In his first year as a starter, Wright has 22 tackles with eight pass breakups.

Lenoir has 24 tackles with an interception and forced fumble.

Sewell leads all Pac-12 freshmen in tackles (38) and tackles for loss (five). He is one of just two UO freshmen since 200 to have double-digit tackles and at least two tackles for loss in a game, matching Troy Dye.

It’s the second straight year a Duck has earned the Defensive Freshman of the Year honor, with Thibodeaux winning it last year.

Offensive linemen Malaesala Aumavae-Laulu and T.J. Bass, running back Travis Dye, defensive tackle Austin Faoliu, nickel Jamal Hill, receiver Johnny Johnson III, Sewell and fellow linebacker Isaac Slade-Matautia all earned honorable mention.

Sewell started off his collegiate career strongly by recording four-or-more tackles and a tackle for loss in four of his first five games to go along with a pair of sacks and a forced fumble.-Oregonian


Sign In or Register to comment.