Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

TBS Browning Article

DooglesDoogles Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 12,472
First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
Swaye's Wigwam
http://usatodayhss.com/2014/jake-browning-touchdown-passes-record-folsom-calif

Nice article, a lot of OKG free Pub.

I'm in town from the bay for the weekend so I'll be at the D1 Section Championship game tonight to watch Browning at Sac State. Not that i'm a professional scout or anything, but i've watched a lot of live football and will relay my thoughts on the guy everyone is calling Kellen Moore Jr.

I have Sacramento high school football pretty dialed in, and the hype in the area about this kid is palpable.

Comments

• Options
    Swaye's Wigwam
    Also I talked with some Folsom guys close to the program and asked to compare Browning to Jake Roderiguez, the 4-star QB before him that went to Oregon then flamed out, just because Folsom does have a really great system and it makes me nervous.

Guys said Jake was more athletic, more like a Kapernick QB that would take off, and Browning was more of a Rothlesburger who was deceptively mobile and stands back and just chucks it all over the field.

These weren't direct comparisons to the NFL players themselves, but from what i saw i totally get it and am encouraged by this perspective. Essentially, Roderiguez was an athlete and browning is a Quarter Back. Roderiguez had great numbers too, but Browning just shattered the books nationally.
  • Options
    AtomicDawgAtomicDawg Member Posts: 6,980
    5 Awesomes First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes
    Great Report. That's all fine and dandy, but he doesn't look very edgy.
  • Options
    DugtheDoogDugtheDoog Member Posts: 3,180
    5 Awesomes First Anniversary 5 Up Votes First Comment
    Doogles said: