Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. Sign in or register to get started.

Welcome to the Hardcore Husky Forums. Folks who are well-known in Cyberland and not that dumb.
Options

We will be podding tonight

2»

Comments

• Options
    UW_Doog_BotUW_Doog_Bot Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 14,259
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes 5 Awesomes
    Swaye's Wigwam
    I'd take Choate back as a position coach I guess but I'd probably rather retain Maloe.
  • Options
    AtomicDawgAtomicDawg Member Posts: 6,985
    5 Awesomes First Anniversary First Comment 5 Up Votes

People even mentioning Choate as a candidate sends me into an irrationally blinding rage.

The guy was/is a great position coach. Simply okay as a HC at the FCS level. Paul Wulff was more successful in the FCS, yet WSU was derided for stooping down to grab him, and they're as small-time as it gets.

Craig Bohl was one of the greatest coaches ever in the FCS. Yet he had to settle for the Wyoming job at the FBS level. G5 and limpdick P5 programs can go hire FCS coaches. We need to stay the fuck away from that kind of discount hire.

Jim tressel would be the counter to this. But I agree for the most part.
  • Options
    RaceBannonRaceBannon Member, Swaye's Wigwam Posts: 101,420
    First Anniversary First Comment 5 Awesomes 5 Up Votes
    Swaye's Wigwam

People even mentioning Choate as a candidate sends me into an irrationally blinding rage.

The guy was/is a great position coach. Simply okay as a HC at the FCS level. Paul Wulff was more successful in the FCS, yet WSU was derided for stooping down to grab him, and they're as small-time as it gets.

Craig Bohl was one of the greatest coaches ever in the FCS. Yet he had to settle for the Wyoming job at the FBS level. G5 and limpdick P5 programs can go hire FCS coaches. We need to stay the fuck away from that kind of discount hire.

Bob Stoops is also from Youngstown

• Options
    hardhathardhat Member Posts: 8,343